Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

zimdancehall and zim hip hop celebrity pictures,life style and events

13 Dec

SOUL JAH LUV >ONE AND ONLY ZIMDANCEHALL ARTIST ROLE WITH HIS WIFE

Published by Akotox Space  - Categories:  #life style

JAH LUV & BOUNTY
JAH LUV & BOUNTY

BE INSPIRED by SOULJAH LOVE
success story

(mother died when he was one,
adopted by auntie who died
when
he was 5, twin brother died and a year later father died. he is very
diabetic and cant do much
manual
work. step mother chased him
out of Waterfalls house, NOW he drives
H2 HUMMER and Rents FULL HOUSE).
Read full story below....
Soul Jah Love and Bounty Lisa ,
real names Soul Musaka and Lynet
Musenyi opened up fully for the
first time how they met in poverty
and
worked their way up to the glory they are currently
basking in.
According to their narrations,
theirs was a “love at fist sight” thing, a
match made in heaven! The two
chanters who cut their teeth in Mbare bumped into
each other
sometime last year at the
popular Chill Spot Studios at Matapi Flats
in
Mbare and then ever since then they became
inseparable. Soul
and
Lynet are going to engage this Saturday at a public ceremony
slated for Harare Gardens.
Just a day after Soul Jah Love scooped two awards,
Best
Collaboration and Best Upcoming
Artiste, at the Zim Dancehall Awards
held at the Zimbabwe College of
Music, the artiste opened up about
his career and personal life.
This Saturday I am going to
unveil my bride to the public, I am
driving a Hummer H2, I now live in a
fully
furnished house, everything the
fruit
of my sweat, every promoter and wanna-be promoter wants a piece of
me, yet this is not my story,” said
Soul Jah Love, sitting down for an
interview with Mtandazo Dube
of the
Sunday Mail at his dwelling in New Canaan, Highfield.
He continued: “All this is a result
of
a few months’ hard work and
blessings from God not stretching back beyond
October 2013. Just a few months ago I was sleeping
on
the cold hard floor Mbare in a
shack
that I couldn’t even call home. “There was nothing
besides music
and love to keep me going. My
queen, Bounty, drowned me
with
unconditional love. She would visit
me and talk to me about life, giving
me hope that there was
something
to live for.” Soul Jah Love, who suffers from
diabetes and thus cannot do
much in terms of tough manual work,
had
to find a way to survive. He turned to music, the one
thing
that he believes kept him alive
when he returned home from South
Africa
on a death bed after falling sick while working in
Cape Town.
“After
returning from South Africa where I
worked in restaurants having
fallen ill, I turned to music with many
people, including Roki. I was his
backing vocalist but things did
not work out well – I got mixed up
with the wrong crowd just so I could
get
my next meal and a place to
sleep.
“I found myself lonely with just music in my head and the love of my
life, Bounty, whom I met through
music. But one day after a gig,
we
had made about US$90, I just
gave her all the money and with the little
she had saved up plus
borrowings
from friends we bought a bed
and managed to rent a room in
Mbare,” narrated Soul Jah Love.
By then, Bounty Lisa’s parents
already knew about the then
unheralded singer who had stolen
their daughter’s heart.
“Her parents, realising that their daughter had made up her mind
about me, began to take interest,
to the extent of giving her tips on
how
to take care of a diabetic
patient,” said Soul Jah Love.
“And on November 20 last year,” recalled Bounty,
“after a show,
we
just decided to elope together to
our one room, furnished by nothing
else but a bed”. “He has been a real
gentleman. He has done
everything
as it should, getting introduced
properly to my parents and even paying tsvakirai kuno, to let them
know he has me and is
responsible
for my welfare.
“After he comes back from a tour
of the UK in May, his people will then
conclude the customary marriage
ceremony by way of paying
lobola
and then he can ask for a wedding,”
said the 21-year-old Bounty Lisa, a
second born in a family of three.
The former St Peters Secondary
School student is, however, more excited about this
Saturday’s
Engagement Party, which will culminate in a huge musical
fiesta
at the Harare Gardens.
“For those that think that this is a joke, my father, my
aunt and
several of my relatives are going to be
present at the ceremony. Jah
Luv’s
other siblings and relatives will be
there as well, although it saddens
me that his mother and father who
are both late, can only be there
with us in spirit,” she said.
A talented dancer and occasional
mbira player-turned dancehall
chanter, Bounty only used to know
his better half through music and although he has
become
extremely
popular and the target of many
women, she trusts him completely.
The Gum-kum singer himself says she is right to
trust him, as theirs
“is a match made in heaven”.
“I can’t say that I am perfect, but
for my babe, I will be. Girls tempt me with money, beauty and all
that they can offer, but Bounty is the
one for me and in December we
will
wed. She is my queen, my royal
woman, my stainless steel,” he declared. Armed with just two albums and
several singles and
collaborations,
the Ndini Uyauya hit-singer says
they are in the studio finalising
Bounty’s debut “masterpiece”. Having lost his mother aged just
one, his grandmother who had
assumed responsibility for the
toddler while in grade five, his
twin
brother, John, in 2004 and his father a year later – it was no surprise
to
Soul Jah Love when a few years
ago
his stepmother successfully evicted
him from his family home ini Waterfalls. With an asthmatic wife while he
suffers from diabetes, it would
be
easy to just give up, but Soul Jah
Love believes life has so much to
offer and that this is just the beginning of better things to
come.

SOUL JAH LUV >ONE AND ONLY ZIMDANCEHALL ARTIST ROLE WITH HIS WIFE